Treasury names FCA board

The Treasury has named the 12 members of the Financial Conduct Authority board, which includes Baigrie Davies director Amanda Davidson.

Baigrie Davies director Amanda Davidson
Baigrie Davies director Amanda Davidson

The four executive members include FCA chairman John Griffith-Jones, chief executive Martin Wheatley, director of enforcement and financial crime Tracey McDermott, director of supervision Clive Adamson and chief operating officer Lesley Titcomb.

Prudential Regulation Authority chief executive Andrew Bailey is a non-executive director alongside FSA board members Mick McAteer, Sir Brian Pomeroy and Davidson.

They will be joined by three new non-executive directors including National Savings and Investments chief executive Jane Platt, former Citizens Advice chief executive David Harker and Office of Fair Trading chief economist Amelia Fletcher.

Griffith-Jones says: “The creation of a new financial regulator is a once in a generation event and the regulatory objectives set out for the FCA by Parliament demand a wide skill set. Therefore, I am especially pleased with the range and depth of experience of our new board, as we embark on the FCA journey.”