View more on these topics

AFB re-elects all board members

The Association of Finance Brokers has conducted the first elections to its board, with David Burrows, Steve Teague and Stuart Johnson all re-elected unopposed in their current positions representing small, large and extra large firms respectively.

Robert Sinclair, director of the AFB says “We are delighted that we now have a full complement of board members and will be looking to add more co-opted members at our next meeting. This will further strengthen the experience and reach of the board and assist in developing our relationships with legislators, regulators and the full range of those businesses involved in secured loans.

“I look forward to setting a clear strategy for members to take us to the end of the decade.”


Grainger adds to Newcastle team

Property management firm Grainger has appointed Peter Welch as relationship manager for its Newcastle-based team. Welch joins Grainger from Prudential.

Xit2 chosen by Lloyds TSB Hong Kong

Lloyds TSB Hong Kong will incorporate the Xit2’s Conveyancing Portal into their application process to provide the online system to manage their conveyancing instructions. Paul Duckworth, chief executive of xit2, says: “Lloyds TSB Hong Kong provides investors with one of Asia’s most successful and professional overseas mortgage services and we are very pleased that it […]

CII backs Retail Distribution Review proposals

An independent report commissioned by the Chartered Insurance Institute Group supports the Financial Services Authoritys thinking on the professionalism of advisers.The report from Deloitte and Touche, which was submitted to the FSA two months ago and made public today, shows CII members strongly advocate a framework to raise standards for the public benefit and encourage […] confirms floatation has today confirmed its intention to float on the London Stock Exchange.There have been persistent market rumours that the firm will realise its floatation ambitions in 2007. These were reinforced when, earlier this month, chief executive Simon Nixon bought silent Duncan Cameron’s 48% stake in the business for £162m in cash and 5% shares. […]

How we’re challenging challenger banks

The bridging market has enjoyed an excellent couple of years and, as a result, has seen a succession of new lenders enter the market. That competition has forced all of us to look carefully at how we price bridging loans. Over the past few months we have spent a lot of time on adjusting the […]


News and expert analysis straight to your inbox

Sign up