Lloyds Banking Group appoints two non-execs

Lloyds Banking Group has appointed Timothy Ryan and Anthony Watson as independent non-executive directors to its board.

Ryan will join the board on March 1 with Watson joining on April 2.

Watson is also a director European real estate company Hammerson plc, as well as Witan Investment Trust plc and Vodafone Group.

Ryan is a former director of South Korea’s Koram Bank.